Network of European CNS Transplantation and Restoration

NECTAR

NECTAR members

Patrick Aebischer
Laboratory for the Study of Neurodegeneration
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
SV-BMI-LEN AI 1207, Station 15
CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
Phone: +41 21 693 9505, Fax: +41 21 693 9520
Email: patrick.aebischer@epfl.ch

Roger Barker
Centre for Brain Repair
Forvie Site, Robinson Way
UK-Cambridge CB2 2PY, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1223 3311 84, Fax: +44 1223 3311 74
Email: rab46@cam.ac.uk

Anders Björklund
Neurobiology Unit, BMC A11
Department of Experimental Medical Science
S-221 84 Lund, Sweden
Phone: +46 46 222 0540, Fax: +46 46 222 0559
Email: anders.bjorklund@med.lu.se

Gerard Boer
Dept. of Neuroregeneration
Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience
Meibergdreef 47
NL-1105 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 6 2470 4099, Fax: +31 20 6966121
Email: g.boer@nin.knaw.nl

Patrik Brundin
Neuronal Survival Unit, BMC A10
Department of Experimental Medical Science
Lund University
S-221 84 Lund, Sweden
Phone: +46 46 222 0529, Fax: +46 46 222 0531
Email: patrik.brundin@med.lu.se

Maeve Caldwell
Department of Physiology
Trinity College
Dublin
Ireland
Phone: + 353 1 896 4852
Email: caldwelm@tcd.ie

Angela Cenci-Nilsson
Basal Ganglia Pathophysiology, BMC F11
Department of Experimental Medical Science
Lund University
S-221 84 Lund, Sweden
Phone: +46 46 222 1431, Fax: +46 46 222 4546
Email: angela.cenci_nilsson@med.lu.se

Nicole Deglon
Lausanne University Hospital
Department of Clinical Neurosciences
Laboratory of Cellular and Molecular Neurotherapies
Pavillion 3, Avenue de Beaumont
CH-1011 Lausanne
Phone: +41 21 314 21 20, Fax: +41 21 314 08 24
Email: nicole.deglon@chuv.ac

Eilís Dowd
Pharmacology & Therapeutics
Galway Neuroscience Centre
National University Of Ireland, Galway
Ireland
Phone: +353 91 492776
Email: eilis.dowd@nuigalway.ie

Steve Dunnett
Brain Repair Group
Cardiff School of Biosciences
Life Sciences Building
Museum Avenue
UK-Cardiff CF10 3AX, Wales
Phone: +44 29 20 875 188, Fax: +44 29 20 876 749
Email: dunnettsb@cardiff.ac.uk

Rosemary Fricker
School of Medicine and ISTM
Huxley Building
Keele University,
UK-Keele Staffs ST5 5BG, United Kingdrom
Phone: +44 1782 733874, Fax: +44 1782 733516
Email: r.a.fricker@keele.ac.uk

Magdalena Götz
Physiological Genomics, Biomedical Center, LMU, and Institute of Stem Cell Research
Helmholtz Center Munich, Großhadernerstr.9, 82152 Planegg/Munich, Germany
Phone: +49 89 218075252
Email: Magdalena.goetz@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Claudia Grothe
Institute of Neuroanatomy
Hannover Medical School
Carl-Neuberg-Straße 1
D-30625 Hannover, Germany
Phone: +49 511 532 2896, Fax: +49 511 532 2880
Email: grothe.claudia@mh-hannover.de

Philippe Hantraye
Commission for Atomic Energy
Molecular Imaging Research Center
4 Place du General Leclerc
F-91401 Orsay Cedex, France
Phone: +33 1 46 54 84 11
Email: philippe.hantraye@cea.fr

Deniz Kirik
BRAINS Unit, BMC D11
Department of Experimental Medical Science
Lund University
S-221 84 Lund, Sweden
Phone: +46 46 222 0564, Fax: +46 46 222 3436
Email: deniz.kirik@med.lu.se

Agnete Kirkeby
Human Neural Developmental Biology
Department of Experimental Medical Science
Lund University
Phone:+46 46 222 05 55
Email: agnete.kirkeby@med.lu.se

Tilo Kunath
MRC Centre for Regenerative Medicine
University of Edinburgh
Phone:+44 131 651 9500
Email: tilo.kunath@ed.ac.uk

Emma Lane
Brain Repair Group
Welsh School of Pharmacy
Redwood Building
King Edward VII Avenue
UK-Cardiff CF10 3NB, Wales
Phone: + 44 29 20 874 989, Fax: +44 29 20 874 149
EMail: laneel@cardiff.ac.uk

Giampiero Leanza
Dept. of Life Sciences and B.R.A.I.N. Centre for Neuroscience
University of Trieste
Via Weiss, 8 – Bldg. N
I-34127 Trieste, Italy
Phone: +39 40 558 2210, Fax: +39 40 558 2213
Email: gleanza@units.it

Marc Levevier
Dept. of Neurosurgery
University Hospital Lausanne
Rue du Bugnon 46
CH-1011 Lausanne, Switzerland
Phone :+41 21 314 6852, Fax: +41 21 314 2605
Email: marc.levivier@chuv.ch

Olle Lindvall
Division of Restorative Neurology
Department of Clinical Neuroscience
Lund University Hospital
S-22184 Lund, Sweden
Phone: +46 46 222 0543, Fax: +46 46 222 0560
Email: olle.lindvall@med.lu.se

Morten Meyer
Department of Neurobiology Research
Institute of Molecular Medicine
University of Southern Denmark
J.B. Winslows Vej 21, st
DK-5000 Odense C, Denmark
Phone +45 65503802 (office), +45 65503810 (laboratory), Fax +45 65906321
Email: mmeyer@health.sdu.dk

Guido Nikkhah
Stereotaktische Neurochirurgie
Neurochirurgische Klinik
Schwabachanlage 6
91054 Erlangen, Germany
Phone: 09131 85 33 001
Email: Guido.Nikkhah@uk-erlangen.de

Stephane Palfi
Dept. of Neurosurgery
Henri Modor Hospital
F-94000 Creteil, France
Phone: +33 1 4981 2204, Fax: +33 1 4981 2202
Email: stephane.palfi@hmn.aphp.fr

Marc Peschanski
I-STEM
INSERM/UEVE UMR 86
5 Rue Desbrueres
Creteil, France
Phone: +33 1 6990 8516, Fax +33 1 6990 8521
Email: mpeschanski@istem.fr

Paola Piccini
Division of Experimental Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London
Hammersmith Campus, Du Cane Road
London W12 0NN, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 8383 3773, Fax: +44 20 8383 1783
Email: paola.piccini@imperial.ac.uk

Marios Politis
Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London
Hammersmith Campus, Du Cane Road
London W12 0NN, United Kingdom
Email: marios.politis@imperial.ac.uk

Jan Pruszak
Emmy Noether Group for Stem Cell Biology
Institute of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University of Freiburg
Albertstr. 17
79104 Freiburg
Germany
Email: jan.pruszak@anat.uni-freiburg.de

Anne Rosser
Brain Repair Group
Cardiff School of Biosciences
Life Sciences Building
Museum Avenue
UK-Cardiff CF10 3AX, Wales
Phone: +44 29 20 875 188, Fax: +44 29 20 876 749
Email: rosserae@cardiff.ac.uk

Johannes Schwarz
Dept of Neurology
University Hospital Leipzig
Liebigstr. 20
D-04103 Leipzig, Germany
Phone: +49 341 97 24202, Fax: +49 341 97 24219
Email: johannes@caltech.edu

Alexander Storch
Department of Neurology and Center for Regenerative Therapies Dresden (CRTD)
Dresden University of Technology
Fetscherstrasse 74
D-01307 Dresden, Germany
Phone: +49 351 458 2532, Fax: +49 351 458 4352
Email: alexander.storch@neuro.med.tu-dresden.de

Aideen Sullivan
Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience
Room 3.58, 2nd Floor,
Western Gateway Building,
University College, Cork,
Ireland
Phone: +353 21 420 5427
Email: a.sullivan@ucc.ie

Joost Verhagen
Dept. of Neuroregeneration
Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience
Meibergdreef 47
NL-1105 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 20 566 5513, Fax: +31 20 6966121
Email: j.veerhaagen@nin.knaw.nl

Angelo Vescovi
Scientific Director, Ospedale Casa Sollievo della Sofferenza
Professor of Cell Biology, Department of Biotechnology and Biosciences, University of Milano-Bicocca,
Italy
Email: angelo.vescovi@unimib.it

Gregor Wenning
Department of Clinical Neurobiology
University Hospital Innsbruck
Anichstraße 35
A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Phone: +43 512 504 81811, Fax: +43 512 504 23912
Email: gregor.wenning@i-med.ac.at

Christian Winkler
Department of Neurology
University Hospital Freiburg
Breisacher Str. 64
D-79106 Freiburg, Germany
Phone: +49 761 270 5307, Fax: +49 761 270 5390
Email: christian.winkler@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Hans Widmer
Department of Neurosurgery
Bern University Hospital
Freiburgerstrasse 10
CH-3010 Bern, Switzerland
Phone: +41 31 632 2409, Fax: +41 31 382 2414
Email: hanswi@insel.ch

Emma Yhnell
Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute
Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences
Cardiff University
3rd Floor, Hadyn Ellis Building
Maindy Road, Cardiff, CF24 4HQ
Phone: +44 2920 688456
E-mail: YhnellE@cardiff.ac.uk

Jens Zimmer
Institute of Anatomy and Neurobiology
University of Southern Denmark
Winsløwparken 21
DK-5000 Odense C, Denmark
Phone: +45 6550 3801, Fax: +45 6590 6321
Email: jzimmer@health.sdu.dk